jump to navigation

Get Clients Now! – Update June 22, 2009

Posted by gsbusinessresources in Biz Resources, GS Business Resources.
Tags: ,
trackback

The last couple of weeks working through the Get Clients Now! program have been…..well, interesting to say the least! Many things have been going well, but overall I am feeling quite frustrated. I’m not making progress through the program as I thought I would ( and could!). Even when I sit down and plan out my day, things seem to go off track rather quickly.

Part of the problem is I still have a full-time job which leaves only nights and weekends for  working on my business. But if I work then, I end up without a day off. Not good at all!

So – some changes had to be made. The first change I made was one of my Success Ingredients – my web site. If you are reading this, you know I have a website/blog on WordPress, but I want to have my own site that I build myself. I bought the domain name in March, but still have to work out hosting, getting the site built, trouble-shooting, etc. Well, that isn’t going to happen during this 28 day period! I decided instead of trying to build a new site, I’d spend my time and energy on improving this one. So, I’ve added more links, I’m trying to post more ( and I finally figures out how to use the delay publish feature), and add more color and visuals to it. Not where I want it to be, but it will be a reachable goal and will move me in the right direction.

Once I made this decision, I could feel my body relax. That was when I knew I had made the right choice. Not only did I sleep better that night, I also found I began coming up with ideas for posts (including doing this series!).

Then I realized something else. One area I want to focus on for my virtual assistant business is social media, including blogs. Spending time working in WordPress is great experience for me, and will allow me to confidently offer this service to my clients.

In my next post, more changes and adjustment as I near the end of the 28 days.

Comments»

1. Get Clients Now! – Update | Web 2.0 Designer - June 22, 2009

[…] Read the rest here: Get Clients Now! – Update […]

2. Get Clients Now! Update #3 « GS Business Resources - July 21, 2009

[…] Now! trackback I worked through the Get Clients Now! program in June, and wrote about it  here, here, and here . The condensed version: I started strong and full of enthusiasm. I wanted to really […]


Leave a Reply

