jump to navigation

Small Business Marketing Ideas April 13, 2009

Posted by gsbusinessresources in Biz Resources, GS Business Resources, Marketing.
Tags: ,
trackback

As I get my business off the ground, I am looking for ways to get the word out about GS Business Resources. So when the Toilet Paper Entrepreneur blog posted 115 Marketing Strategies for Small Businesses, I took notice.

That’s right, 115 tips gathered from a wide range of sources, and designed to help small businesses market on a tight budget. Well, I have a small business, and my marketing budget is about $0, so this list was very helpful for me. I was pleased to see that I am already doing some of the items suggested; however, I came across some I hadn’t thought of such as:

  • #13 – Send hand-written follow-up cards. Hand written notes are so uncommon, they get your recipients attention. Now this may seem odd for a virtual assistant, but as I am building my business locally, it is the perfect opportunity to make myself stand out. And if I live far away from a client? Why not use a postcard featuring local attractions to show them my part of the world?
  • #34 – Join forces with other businesses in the same target market. Need to brainstorm people to contact on this one.
  • #78 – Use your email signature to promote new products, discounts, or events for your business.
  • #97 – Use Twitter Search to look for keywords related to your business. Join in conversations and tweet help to people looking for it.

Not every idea on the list will work for every business, of course, but I encourage you to take a look and see which ones would work for you. What marketing ideas are listed that you had not thought of before? How will you implement them? Post a reply so we can all benefit!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

