jump to navigation

Business Cards Update March 26, 2009

Posted by gsbusinessresources in Biz Resources, GS Business Resources.
Tags: , ,
trackback

As previously mentioned, I ordered 100 free business cards from MarketSplash by HP. They have arrived – and I am very pleased with them.

The first person to receive one was my 13 year old son. He was less than impressed, not by the quality of the card, but with the fact that I’m starting my own business! Typical teenager—

I’ve just learned that there may be issues with the funding for my job (the funds are out there, it is just getting everyone to do what must be done in time to get it), so getting GS Business Resources going is a higher priority for me. Tomorrow, I’m meeting with some friends to start handing out my business cards! Word-of-mouth is my primary marketing strategy for now, so I’m thrilled to have business cards to hand out.

What low/no cost marketing ideas have worked for you?

Comments»

1. printclick - March 26, 2009

Handing out many business cards is one of the cheapest ways. Especially with the free deals that pop around online. Just give them to everyone you can.

2. Print Matt - March 27, 2009

Using business cards is still one of the best way to market your company. Nowadays, I have seen business cards with twitter accounts info, facebook profile link and even a linkedIn account.


Leave a Reply

